Two ingredient pancakes

Hey everyone!

For this weeks munchie review my roommates really wanted me to make pancakes but we hardly had any ingredients and we’re all pretty broke right now and we had no money to buy other ingredients. So instead I decided to make something I usually make back home when I’m in a rush; banana pancakes. These pancakes are literally two ingredients, and they take two minutes to cook total.

Step one: Cut a banana into slices, then mash the banana.

Step two: Whisk the banana and two eggs together, until you get a smooth consistency.

Step three: Pour mixture into an already heated pan, with a little bit of butter so nothing sticks.

Step four: Cook pancakes for one minute on both sides or at least until golden brown.

Step five: Toppings! I like to add a little bit of peanut butter to my pancake but my roommates LOVE to add Nutella so add whatever you prefer.

My roommates gave this a 10/10 on the munchie scale, they absolutely loved it! They also liked the fact that since the pancakes come out a little small, you can just roll them up and go to class, they’re also super easy and fun to make.

Stay Munchin’

 

2-Ingredient-Banana-Pancakes-580x517

 

http://www.thesecondlunch.com/2012/11/almost-two-ingredient-banana-pancakes/

Leave a comment